Take a dip in Lady Antebellum’s ‘Ocean’ on November 15

BMLG RecordsFans can dive into Lady Antebellum’s new album, Ocean, on November 15.

The thirteen-track record is Lady A’s first for their new label, Big Machine, and marks their first time working with hitmaking producer Dann Huff

“There’s this theme of returning to the core of who we are,” Dave Haywood reflects, “as writers, vocalists and people -- that came out in each of these songs.”

“Our time in the studio with Dann had an excitement that felt like we were making our first album all over again," he adds.

Ocean’s title track is available to stream or download now, and you can also check out a live performance of the tune on YouTube
"It's such a cinematic and theatrical melody, with a message that became the cornerstone of this record for us," Hillary Scott explains.

Ocean is all of the things that we think and feel when we hear the word,” she continues. “This album is immersed in life stories about barely keeping your head above water, all the way to those times that make you feel like everything is smooth sailing.” 

In addition to the previously-released track, “Pictures,” and their top-fifteen hit, “What If I Never Get Over You,” the new album also includes a guest appearance by Little Big Town on the cut “The Thing That Wrecks You.”

Here’s the complete track listing for Lady Antebellum’s Ocean, which arrives November 15: 

“What If I Never Get Over You”
“Crazy Love”
“You Can Do You”
“What I’m Leaving For”
“Be Patient with My Love”
“Let It Be Love”
“On a Night Like This”
“The Thing That Wrecks You” featuring Little Big Town

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.