Old Dominion decodes their album cover by releasing the track listing for “OD3”

ABC/Image Group LA A day after Old Dominion unveiled the cover of their new record -- the first to feature the five-man band in its artwork -- the CMA and ACM Vocal Group of the Year is revealing its track listing.

The dozen-song album starts with the uptempo number one, “Make It Sweet,” and closes with the plaintive “Some People Do.”

Along the way, some of the titles also seem to explain the imagery on the album cover, which shows the band sitting on a sofa in a living room.

Hanging above their heads is a painting of a boat, perhaps a nod to “Smooth Sailing,” while the U.S. flag atop a wooden chest ties in with “American Style.” The room’s blue/green carpet may be a tip of the hat to “Paint the Grass Green.”

You can download the new track “My Heart Is a Bar” tonight at midnight.

Here’s the full track listing for the self-titled Old Dominion, which comes out October 25: 

“Make It Sweet”
“Smooth Sailing”
“One Man Band”
“Never Be Sorry”
“My Heart Is a Bar”
“Midnight Mess Around”
“Do It with Me”
“Hear You Now”
“I’ll Roll”
“American Style”
“Paint the Grass Green”
“Some People Do”

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.