George Strait and Loretta Lynn to be honored at Nashville Songwriter Awards

ABC/Image Group LA King George will be given the President’s Keystone Award September 17 at the Second Annual Nashville Songwriter Awards. George Strait joins fellow icon Loretta Lynn, who’s being honored with the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award that same night at Music City’s historic Ryman Auditorium.

An impressive list of performers including Sam HuntDierks BentleyReba McEntireMichael RayLee BriceChris Janson, and David Lee Murphy are also set to take the stage.

The night is put on by the Nashville Songwriters Association International. You can find out more at

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.