Six Breakthrough artists get their “Best Shot” to shine on Wednesday’s CMT Music Awards

CMTAll six nominees for Breakthrough Video of the Year will perform on next Wednesday’s CMT Music Awards in Nashville.

Jordan DavisMitchell Tenpenny and Jimmie Allen will sing their nominated number-ones: “Take It from Me,” “Drunk Me,” and “Best Shot,” respectively.

Meanwhile, Morgan Wallen will do “Whiskey Glasses,” the song that may very well turn out to be his second chart-topper. Runaway June and Tenille Townes will perform their singles that are currently climbing the chart, “Buy My Own Drinks” and “Somebody’s Daughter.”

You can weigh in on the fan-voted honors through Tuesday at midnight via The awards, hosted by Little Big Town, air live from Music City’s Bridgestone Arena Wednesday at 8 p.m. ET on CMT.

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.